About


Hello!
I'm Eni. I'm a 26-year-old gothlicly inclined alternative blogger, artist, designer and a cat enthusiastic. Keep Changing Colours is my little space to share my daily adventures, crafts and art I make, and sometimes I may show little things from the design field that I find interesting.

Nearly 8 years ago I moved to Helsinki from a teeny-tiny town near Hämeenlinna. Even though I'm not a very outgoing person, my heart has always yearned the hecticness of the city streets, so after my studies, I decided to stay here. I live with my long-term boyfriend Taa (which obviously isn't his real name. I'm trying to protect his identity and personal space as much as I can and wish you did the same) and my 7-year-old cat Predator.

On any given day I can be found behind a big pile of paper, drawing or painting something. I am a self-taught artist and I’ve been drawing my entire life, literally since before I can remember. It has always been something I have enjoyed doing and invested a lot of time into, which helped me to develop my skills gradually. As I like to experiment with different styles, tools and methods, I haven't yet developed this so called "own style" - not consistent one anyway. I'm here to share my passion towards drawings, my latest creations and some tips with you. Most of all, I want to develop my skills and to become a better artist.

Besides art, my heart beats for stories, making lists, crafting, alternative fashion, cats and all thing cherry or lemon flavoured. I'm also passionate about comics, games, Tim Burton and Disney movies and Terry Pratchett's books. For I am a designer and I love cats, I'm always trying to find the best looking and the most functional pet products on the market. One of my secret dreams is to become a pet product designer someday. I collect skulls, skull replicas and other macabre things. My wardrobe has mostly black in it, but my hair is usually colourful. My hair hasn't been a "natural" colour in many years and it will keep changing colours.

I hope you enjoy reading this blog as much as I enjoy writing it. Please, leave a comment and say hello! :) If you have anything to ask, don't hesitate to do so.




Age:  26
Location: Helsinki

Height: 158,5cm
Shoe size: 37,5/38
Eye colour: Green with blue/grey limbal ring
Tattoos: None yet
Piercings: Labret, lobe (2/ear)
Religion: Atheist
Sexual orientation: Bisexual
Horoscope: Libra


 

 ♥ ♥ ♥
Art | Cherries | Shoes | Design | Oddities | Tattoos | Documentaries | Autumn | Books | Lemons | Comics | Pin Ups | Crafts | Alternative Fashion | Photography | Drawing | High Heels | Silver Jewelry | Salmiakki | Video Games | Cats | Skulls | Retro | Vintage | Animals | Cartoons
♥ ♥ ♥